This section applies only to Appspace Intranet version 4.4.0 and higher.
Removing an Audience from a Community is a fairly simples process that can happen at either a user level or at the level of the Audience itself:
- A user is removed from an audience, but the audience is still associated with a given community > After the daily user sync that runs during the night, the user will be neither a follower nor a member of that community.
- An audience is removed from a community > After the daily user sync, all audience users will be neither followers nor members of that community.
Similarly to what happens when adding a new audience, these rules don’t apply to community owners since their status always prevail.
Removing an audience from a community is a fairly simple and intuitive process, as you can see in the following example:
Was this article helpful?