This article provides instructions to deactivate your Appspace on-prem server for all subscription plans using the following methods:

Prerequisites

For Online Activations

  • An active Appspace subscription plan.
  • Portal Administrator or Account Owner privileges on your Appspace server.

For Offline Activations Only

Deactivate Server License – Online Activation

Follow the instructions below to deactivate an Appspace on-prem server, if it was activated online (One-Step Licensing or Advanced Licensing – Online Activation).

  1. Log in to your Account Management Portal, and click the License Management tab.
  2. Click the ellipsis of the desired server, and click Deactivate server license.
  3. Check the EULA checkbox, and click Deactivation to confirm server license deactivation.
  4. Once done, ensure your Appspace on-prem server is connected to the internet to sync with Appspace to complete the deactivation.

Deactivate Server License – Offline Activation

Follow the instructions below to deactivate an Appspace on-prem server, if it was activated offline (Advanced Licensing – Offline Activation).

  1. Log in to your Account Management Portal, and click the License Management tab.
  2. Click the ellipsis of the desired server, and click Deactivate server license.
  3. Check the EULA checkbox, and click Deactivation to confirm server license deactivation.
  4. Click Copy and save the deactivation license text block to a USB drive in txt format.
  5. Log in to your Appspace on-prem server with your Appspace credentials, and navigate to System > Server License from the Appspace menu.
  6. Click ellipsis, and select Enter Deactivation License.
  7. Paste the deactivation license text block from the USB drive into the Apply License text box, and click Deactivate.
  8. Once deactivated, copy the deactivation receipt text block to a USB drive in txt format.
  9. Back onto the Account Management Portal, paste the deactivation receipt text block from the USB drive into the Apply Receipt text box, and click Apply.
  10. The Appspace on-prem server will deactivate once it syncs with the Account Management Portal.