Draft Sites is a feature available in Appspace Intranet 4.6.0 onwards
Triggering the Publish option will trigger a modal alerting the user that the change can’t be reverted. This means that users won’t be able to unpublish a published site.
If indeed the user chooses to continue, after some seconds he/she will be redirected to the public view mode of the site, which it will be noticeable since the preview banner will have disappeared.
From this point onwards, our Site is available for our entire organization and editing will happen with some simplified options in the header.
We will just be showing a single ‘Update’ button to save changes and take the user to the public view mode of the Site.
Was this article helpful?