Sharing Content in Teams – Special cases

Share on print
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

No posting permission in the Team channel

If the user does not have permission to publish in the Team channel that he selected in the modal, after clicking the Share button, an informative message will show.
Oops, cannot share your activity.png

Restricted Community

If the original content is inside a Restricted Community, it can be shared only by:

  • Sending its URL via mail.
  • Copying the URL in the clipboard.
The share modal will show an informative message: “This content is restricted. Be mindful when sharing”.
If the URL is shared, only the users belonging to the Restricted Community will be able to visualize the content.
restricted community.png

Restricted Channels and Topics

If the original content (Story or Page) is related to a Restricted Channel or Restricted Topic, it can be shared, but the modal will show an informative message: “This content is restricted. Be mindful when sharing”.
Restricted content.png
The users that will see the shared snippet in the Team channel and click on it, will be able to see the Story or Page, only if they belong to the AD Group targeted by that Restricted Channel or Restricted Topic.
Related Articles