This content applies to all versions since version 4.2.0
To enable the Folders features for one or more communities you should follow the next steps.
Enabling Folders: 1st step
In settings, in the section Basic configuration > Community features will find a new option, called Enable folders. It’ll be disabled by default.
Once folders are enabled in the settings, they can be disabled again. The consequences are the same as if in each community the folders are disabled.
Enabling Folders: 2nd step
As a community owner, you have to go to any Community settings where you want to enable Folders.
“Only Owners” is the other option. This option also refers to the creation, renaming, and deletion of folders. So, maybe the situation dictates that only owners create/rename/delete folders, and the members will only see the structure (and don’t have the ‘Create a folder’ option).
And in the Files tab of the community, the users will see the folders.
After enabling Folders, the media gallery disappears and the image/video files will appear as any other file, not like a thumbnail. The previously uploaded image/video files will not be visible in the Files tab.
Was this article helpful?